Intranet
ENG
Home / Academic Programmes / Undergraduate Programmes / Full-time Programmes / Bachelor of Engineering (Honours) in Transportation Systems Engineering

Undergraduate Programmes

Bachelor of Engineering (Honours) in Transportation Systems Engineering (JUPAS code: JS 3351)
Programme Leader: Prof. P.T. Lau




Introduction

The philosophy of this programme focuses on incorporation of the up-to-date engineering knowledge into transportation in order to enhance the efficiency, reliability, safety and maintainability of the infrastructure and services. The current practices in transportation, the latest technologies in transportation systems; and hence their integrations to provide engineering solutions for practical problems constitute the main contents of this programme.

This programme is the unique transportation engineering degree course in Hong Kong and it provides the students with a direct career path into the highly growing Transportation Industry and its related sectors.


More Programme Details Previous Definitive Programme Document Download

Programme Structure

Students are required to take 124 academic credits and 11 training credits.

The first year introduces concepts of engineering, other general studies and language subjects to students. The second year focuses on the fundamentals of engineering in general, and introduces students to accounting and economics. In the third year of study, essential knowledge of transportation systems, such as system analysis, planning, and technical subjects from various engineering disciplines, is covered. During their final year, students take 4 Core Subjects in transportation systems and two Elective Subjects on advanced or specialised topics of transportation. The Individual Project in the final year is directly relevant to transportation systems engineering.

Professional Recognition

The programme has been granted full accreditation by the Hong Kong Institution of Engineers (HKIE) for both the Electrical Discipline and the Logistics and Transportation Discipline.

Students' Messages

Lau King Ho, Eugene (2012)

PolyU’s BSc (Hons) in Transportation Systems Engineering provides both academic and practical training that is equipping me for my future career. The comprehensive and up-to-date course materials, together with the devoted teaching staff, help me to acquire not only basic concepts but also essential knowledge of engineering and related subjects. With such a good study environment, the time and effort I spend in the programme are worthwhile. In addition, I am developing a meaningful network with my classmates who come from various backgrounds. Through discussing our experiences and sharing ideas, we have raised our standards continuously. This network will also be useful when we all have careers in the future, regardless of whether we are in Hong Kong, the Chinese mainland or overseas. I am glad to have enrolled in this programme as I believe that it will provide me with a direct path into the prosperous transportation industry or a related sector.

Chan Tsz Wa, Alex (2011)

Life is a blast! I am almost at the end of my fruitful university life here at PolyU – a source of great opportunities and wonderful experiences. The teaching staff instil professional knowledge in a friendly and helpful way. I am so glad to have been part of this institution.


In addition to always striving for the best in my academic performance, I love be involved in various co-curricular activities. I joined the Air and Space Summer Camp organised by Beihang University last summer. It was very exciting to meet Ren Xinmin, a renowned expert in astronautics, and attend his sharing session on China’s space exploration plan and achievements.


Being runner-up in an entrepreneurship competition in Nanjing last year is the highlight of my university life so far. Despite the hardships we faced, persistence won out.


These valuable opportunities have broadened my horizons and provided me with great memories and connections. I have no regrets thus far. Continue to explore and grasp every opportunity to achieve your full potential!

内联网
ENG
首页 /学术项目/ 本科生课程 / 全日制课程 / 运输系统工程学(荣誉)工学士学位

本科生课程

运输系统工程学(荣誉)工学士学位(JUPAS编码:JS 3351)
课程负责人: Porf. P.T. Lau




简介

本课程的宗旨是将最新的工程知识融入运输业,从而提高基础设施和服务的效率,可靠性,安全性和可维护性。本课程的主要内容包括交通运输业的现状,交通运输系统的最新技术,以及将他们结合起来为实际问题提供工程性的解决方案。

本课程是香港独一无二的运输系统工程学位课程。可以为学生提供直接发展道路,让他们投身于蓬勃发展的运输行业以及相关行业。


更多课程资讯 下载过往课程资讯

课程设置

学生必须修满124个专业学分和11个培训学分。

第一学年,学生学习工程学,其他公共学科和语言课程。第二学年的重点是基础工程课程,并向学生介绍会计和经济学。第三学年包括了交通系统的基本知识,例如系统分析,规划和各种工程学科的技术科目。在最后学年内,学生必修四门交通系统的核心课程,并在交通学的高级或专业课程中选修两门课程。毕业设计项目将会与运输系统工程直接相关。

官方认可

本课程已获得香港工程师协会(HKIE)在电机学科,物流和运输学科的全面认可。

学生评价

Lau King Ho, Eugene (2012)

理大的运输系统工程学(荣誉)工学士学位课程有学术和实践培训,为我未来的职业生涯提供基础。全面并与日更新的课程材料和无私奉献的教学人员,不仅教会了我基本概念,而且还让我获得与工程和相关学科的重要知识。有这么好的学习环境,让我觉得我在课程上花费的时间和精力都是值得的。此外,我正在与来自不同背景的同学一起创建一个有意义的网路。通过讨论与分享,我们不断提高我们的标准。无论我们是在香港,中国大陆或是海外,当我们未来都有自己的职业生涯时,这个网路也会很有用。我十分高兴自己能够参与进这个课程,我相信他将直接带领我进入繁荣的交通运输产业或者相关领域。

Chan Tsz Wa, Alex (2011)

时光飞逝!我快要结束在理大丰富的大学生活¬ - ¬ - 一个充满机会和美好经历的源泉。老师们经验丰富,和蔼可亲,孜孜不倦地教授我们专业知识,我很高兴能成为这个机构的一员。 除了一直在努力学习,我喜欢参与各种课外活动。去年夏天,我参加了北京航空航天大学组织的航空夏令营,期间见到了著名的航天专家任新民,并参加他关于中国太空探索计画和成就的分享会,真是令人兴奋。


去年在南京举办的创业大赛中获得亚军是我大学生活的亮点。尽管我们遇到了困难,但坚持不懈。


这些宝贵的机会拓宽了我的视野,为我提供了美好的回忆。到目前为止,我没有遗憾。抓住每一个机会不断探索,充分发挥您的潜力吧!